It’s now 9:30 and we’re headed home from riverside and tonight was a fairly good intro to selling my handcrafts πŸ™‚ I wore my green head band to work and got two co workers interested in buying a couple custom orders, both for little girls and for themselves. At the art walk I was able to sell one of my white head bands to this nice girl who was dressed up Alice in Wonderland style. Next time I’m definitely going to need to bring cards of some sort to advertise this knitting blog so more people can do custom orders (which by the way YOU are more than welcome to comment or message me if you’re interested in buying some!)
All in all it was fun but super cold! Here’s hoping more people buy my stuff next time πŸ™‚ I’m currently working on getting an etsy shop going too (AudgePodgeCrafts) so maybe I should chalk this up to market research!

