So this month I have 3 baby showers, the first of which was today for Baby R from H & K.  The theme was library books since K is such a big reader and it was the cutest theme ever!! Big props to B & M who organized it and made up the best baby shower game ever!! I don’t think I’ve ever had as much fun playing a game before, and I love that you guys created it yourself!

For those of you who know me, and I think even those who don’t, it’s pretty obvious that I LOVE food. So my baby book of choice was easy : The Very Hungry Caterpillar! I loved this book as a child, and as I grew older I came to appreciate the artwork in the book. I think because of this book I tend to hoard tissue paper in bright colors because I always want to create someting similar.

Anyways, back to the baby shower gift. I am a huge procrastinator (I’m sure I still owe everyone a christmas present from.. oh, possibly 2 years ago??) and I waited until last night to work on my onesies for Baby R. The best thing about this present is that I got to do one of my favorite things, mix paint colors! I specifically only buy primary colors so that when I do my stencils they really are unique in their own way, if only because the colors will never be exactly the same and you know that each stencil is hand made. Since I styled these after the artwork in the book it gave me even more freedom to mix with splotches and uneven colors which is great 🙂

this was my first onesie since M had a great idea of doing various sizes so that baby can grow into them!  I think this is my favorite because I’m in love with how great the sun came out! Please ignore the flyer I used the fabric, I was too excited to take a picture to remove it.

A slightly bigger caterpillar (this time hand painted because I forgot to make a stencil) that eats his way through the apples!

Finally, the biggest caterpillar of them all!! This of course went on my biggest onesie for the baby 🙂 I think my favorite part about the caterpillar is doing the little details like the different colored hashes on top to make him furry!

At the baby shower I got some more black onesies to do “homework” with and I can’t wait to stencil some more for the baby!!

So my next shower is next weekend for Baby Poompanina, I have some new ideas for what to make her but nothing solid yet.  It might just have to be another late night session of crafting 🙂  As for Cole’s baby shower the weekend after, I’m almost done with another Sheldon per her request.

