Just finished making something for my work’s secret Santa. We have to bring a small gift every day starting next Monday for one week and I decided to give my co worker a coffee mug that will be filled each day with essentials to make it through winter without getting sick, things like hand sanitizer, cough drops, tea and honey, etc. And to make it not as sterile a gift, I made a quick mitten today that I’ll pin to his wall and I plan on getting some scratchers or lotto ticket. Hopefully if he wins he kicks some of the money back haha

20111206-130844.jpg

This mitten took a little less than an hr to make, I’m sure it won’t be appreciated for the effort but it was worthwhile to sample a new pattern and just get some creative juices flowing for other gifts this season. The free pattern was found off the knitpicks website here search for the smitten garland

