I’ve been looking at ravelry non-stop lately for new, quick, awesome projects recently. Probably because this baby blanket is taking much longer than I was expecting, and I keep sidetracking myself with instant gratification knits like Mr. Bearcy and hats! I’m also itching to try out new techniques like double knitting for the best, probably geekiest thing I’ll ever knit (so far) which is the One Ring scarf. I’ll be honest, I was looking for something LOTR inspired because I thought it would be cool to make it for MK Wiles, who plays Lydia Bennet in the Lizzie Bennet Diaries.. but now I’m not sure if I’ll have the heart to give it away once I’m finished with it. That’s definitely what happened with my Dark Mark scarf that I had promised to Linda, but it still lives with me 🙂

Anyways, here is a new list of things I want to make while the knitting mood is hot! Feel free to comment and add suggestions to my list!

1. I am in love with this. I also think I could possibly find something similar to it that’s free, possibly some of this mixed with this, and with this hood?? while I was searching through these patterns I came across something that I think would be perfect for Violet..

2. Little Red Riding Hood. I don’t know why I think she would like it, but I want to make it for her and dress her up and run around the park with it. Is that weird? I’ll answer myself.. yes, it’s weird. But I still want this to happen.

3. Another geeky knit that I want to make is this wonderful pattern from knitty that was featured once. I know one giant Dr. Who fan would will love it 🙂 Maybe by Christmas?? No promises….

But really, all this pattern browsing just makes me want to buy more yarn. LOTS AND LOTS OF YARN!!! I think I need to start up a trade.. maybe this should be a thing, like a pay it forward.. I make you something, you buy my yarn for my next project!

