I love my friends. We gather every Thursday night for dinner and to just hang out, sometimes craft or watch tv, always catching up and enjoying each other’s company. I look forward to Thursday’s every week for our weekly get together, and this week was no different. We got to spend time with a slightly larger group for happy hour at the local sushi joint and then spent the next 3 hrs or so at B’s house. I had time to work on my knitting and we eventually got down to the business of starting to plan out mister bearcy’s travel plans. We’ve had such a great response so far, and with a little under a week left for hosting submissions we believe he will be traveling around the world for almost a year straight! I really hope this works out well, I can’t wait to see the pictures of his travels. And once again, I find myself incredibly jealous of where he will be visiting. I’m hoping that there will be a chance for some of the fans to connect with other local fans so they can all meet and share this unique experience in person. It really amazing how much the Internet has changed the way we are able to connect and interact with fans.

I hope everyone has a great weekend coming up! After work today I’m headed out to LA for the opening of the Bad Robot art gallery. Then Sunday I’ll be headed out to the taste of HB 🙂

